Meet the NFF Judges

Dave Abrams – Dave Abrams is the President of Maritime Publishing which publishes Ocean Navigator, Ocean Voyager and Professional Mariner magazines. He’s also the current producer of the CUBAR Odyssey rally in conjunction with the San Diego Yacht Club.

Angie Burke – Angie Burke is a current Nordhavn 68 owner who also has more than two decades of video production experience that includes scripting, editing and producing t.v. commercials, TED talks and live broadcasts.

Kate Humphries – Kate Humphries is a veteran of the NFF judging panel and will serve this year as Head Judge. An Australian native and Nordhavn enthusiast who has studied the brand alongside Nordhavn owners and pioneers, Kate has worked for Nordhavn at events in Fort Lauderdale and Australia.

Bruce Kessler – Bruce Kessler also returns to the Nordhavn Film Festival judging panel having served on the original jury in 2018. He’s an active boater and an award winning television director of several known titles including Mission Impossible, The Commish, and Hart to Hart among many others. Mr. Kessler also produced the 2005 Nordhavn documentary Living the Dream.

James Lenthall – James Lenthall is the long-time owner of a Nordhavn 47 based in California. He is an avid film enthusiast and studied filmmaking at USC.

Lee Stanley – Lee Stanley is an avid boater and former Nordhavn 46 owner who has traveled the US east coast extensively from the Canadian Maritimes to the Caribbean and through the Panama Canal and Mexico. He’s also a five-time Emmy winning writer/producer/director of box office hits including Gridiron Gang.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.